Some people think that childern should learn how to compete, but others think that childern should be taught to coperate to become more useful adults. Express some reasons for both views and give your own opinions.

It is argued that children should learn to be competitive, while others feel that cooperation is more important. I believe that instilling a sense of competition in children can help them succeed, but a sense of cooperation is an essential skill in adulthood.

Some argue that children should be taught competition because it plays a crucial role to become successful in adulthood. A sense of competition is necessary to develop career because people with this trait can effectively do jobs and achieve high results in any area. For example, children participating in competitive sports are most likely to overcome obstacles, and they do not quit due to different difficulties. However, I would argue that cooperation can help children learn how to work in a team.

Cooperation develops the ability to respect other opinions, and children can have a high level of tolerance which is significant in society. Moreover, being cooperative is considerable when children need to build teamwork when a complicated task has to be accomplished, while competition may be a barrier in this case. For example, schools and kindergartens include activities that develop a sense of cooperation in their curriculum because they are considered like the first skill that children should learn initially. I therefore argue that cooperation can help children achieve success in the long run.

In conclusion, although instilling a sense of competition in children may be a short way to become successful, but cooperation is a central trait that helps children to become a useful member of our society.