Some people think that consumerism can boost the economy and create business and job. Others consider that society becomes a "throw-away society" producing unnecessary waste. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, there is an ongoing debate about whether consumerism can foster the economy or push companies to manufacture unnecessary items. While some believe that it can enhance the level of the quality of economy by establishing businesses and jobs, I side individuals who hold the view that consumerism can lead to the societal decline. This essay will explore both perspectives.

On the one hand, I support individuals who argue that consumerism has some drawbacks that can affect society in a bad way. Above all, by producing inessential things, consumers tend to purchase items that they don’t need much. In other words, overproduction of items can contribute to the poverty of society which have continuous effects on it. For example, people may see several things on the Internet that promise to make their life easier and naturally, buy them. However, they can handle their jobs without the need of these items. Furthermore, consumerism also is the primary reason for over-waste. As individuals need more things, factories and companies see and implement their requests by utilizing natural resources, such as trees, metals, chemical materials. As a result, this may create a shortage among natural resources and when they are really needed, it can be difficult to find them.

On the other hand, others claim that consumerism is a key to developed economy and advanced businesses. Firstly, purchasing items can foster the economy. When people do more shopping, businesses and jobs get more money from them. In detail, the more people consume items, the more businesses have unlimited access to money and the more government applies taxes which help to develop the economy. Additionally, it leads to more businesses and jobs, as individual observe that there are higher salaries in such kind of businesses rather than other jobs. So, it encourages people to engage in trade that boosts the level of the situation of society and also country.

In conclusion, I hold the same idea of the supporters of the view that consumerism has negative impacts in society, especially in consuming and wasting parts, whereas other think that despite its drawbacks, it can enhance economy by creating more taxes and increase the percentage of people who work in such fields, fostering society and country.