Some people think that consumerism can boost the economy and create business and job. Others consider that society becomes a "throw-away society" producing unnecessary waste. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that people become addicted to buy fashion items, while others consider that society becomes a ‘throw-away society’ producing useless items. I will analyse both sides and present my own thoughts.

On the one hand, some buyers claim that consumerism can boost the economy and create businesses and jobs. They claim that some people always want the latest model of anything and they feel happy to buy luxurious clothes or foods. This causes to develop some businesses and jobs. When businesses and jobs are developed, and they can give a lot of salaries to employees. This is beneficial for staff and employees because they can earn a lot of salaries. Advertising also influences people and encourages them to buy things, and it leads a lot of sales. Companies are forced to produce higher quality and innovative products for customers because these products will become very attractive for to them.

On the other hand, it is argued by some that society becomes a ‘throw-away society’ producing unnecessary waste. People like to buy fashion items and people overspend and get into debt. These are terrible problems because some people buy many items and then they throw these things. Therefore, it causes depletion, and the environment is polluted by waste. Producers prepare these things, and they utilize a lot of natural resources. Increased demand for products can result in more low-quality products being made.

In conclusion, I believe that consumerism is not a beneficial idea because it causes depletion and pollution. I claim that everyone should be able to buy only the necessary things.