Some people think that consumerism can boost the economy and create business and job. Others consider that society becomes a "throw-away society" producing unnecessary waste. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is common belief that consumerism can help to improve economy, while others claim that it leads to create ‘throw-away society’. I will analyze both opinion and give my own viewpoint.

On the one hand, consumerism can cause improving of economy, as shops, stories and so on. have potential to satisfy society. Because of that new shops, supermarkets, malls are opened. It also means many new workplace for people. To illustrate, the society of country overspend on something namely clothes, watches and this city trader needs to open shops and employee people. Another point is that consumerism increase quality of life. In this type of society people usually are competitive this is the main reason for developing. For instance, people who observe somebody posses brand clothes or jewelry and try hard to obtain things like other people.

On the other hand, consumerism have negative effect on society, hence, they overspend a lot of money on unnecessary things which they do not need. For this reason, they feel obligatory to waste many. Take an example, people buy things in order to show it, however, these things are not important them. The second aspect is that consumerism cause pollution and depletion of resources. People obtain things and immediately throw them , that’s why this society is called “throw-away society”. It is also evident for pollution and depletion of products which people waste in unimportant way.

In conclusion, however, There are many reason for consumerism for being had beneficial sides, it is harmful for society and humanity.