Some people think that countries should limit the amount of food that they import and mainly eat products from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there is a hot debate about whether countries should but a strict limitations on the food that is being imported and to depend primarily on the local production or not. This essay will show the beneficial effects of importing food instead of depending on the country’s products only.

To commence, importing food from other nations provides the individuals with flexibility in their food choices. To expand the exploitation, if people have been limited to few number of products, they may will not be able to find the one that is appropriate for their tastes. Additionally, some groceries grow only in certain seasons in some countries, which means they wouldn’t be able to eat them the whole season, except if they import them from another countries. A good illustration of this is Oman, in which its date production is limited to summer season only.

Another primary factor to advocate importing food is its beneficial influence on the country’s economy. The economy is largely depend on the products that other countries are exported to them, as they pay a huge amount of tax fees in order to be able to sell the manufactured products in the other countries. For instance, Coca Cola organization, pays an adequate amount of taxes for the countries, which is certainly contributed to the country’s overall growth.

To sum up, allowing the existence of imported food from other nations can have more beneficial effects on the country’s growth as it provides the individuals with flexible selections as well as its contribution to the financial state of the country.