Some people think that dangerous extreme sports such as rock climbing and sky-diving should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In recent years, extreme sports have been a topic of debate. Some people argue that these sports should be prohibited by the government. I do not support the idea that extreme sports should be banned as they are too dangerous. Yet, I believe that there must be some regulations to train in such sport activities.

On the one hand, many believe extreme sports are significantly life-threatening, but they are not always. To my understanding, all sport activities have certain elements of risk that can lead to severe injuries. Therefore, every person who takes part in particular sports is required to undergo special training courses. Undou btedly, all followers of extreme sports such as mountain climbing and sky diving have definitely acquired enough experience that can help them to deal with extreme situations. Moreover, there is no point in introducing restrictions that forbid those sports because the sportsmen and women who train in such sports take all responsibilities on their own, which means that the government is not responsible for any unexpected outcomes.

On the other hand, in my opinion, it would be better if there were some regulations to engage in dangerous sports. For example, governments should create institutions that test people on whether or not they are healthy enough to train in such sports. A good example of this can be seen in China; after introducing such institutions, the number of accidents that happen with extreme sports members has significantly declined.

In conclusion, although an integral part of society believes that extreme sports are very dangerous, they should not be banned by governments.