Some people think that developments involving the internet have brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Presently, individuals believe that cyberspace has brought people together, while others feel that the public and communities are more lonely. This essay will discuss how, by using the internet, individuals can easily communicate with each other, whereas internet users feel loneliness owing to the reduction of face-to-face communication. I believe that the former view is more convincing to me, although for a while, the public feels detached.

It is widely believed that the online realms stay connected with each other. This is because there are some social platforms that are supported by the internet and help connect people. To illustrate, at this time, everyone over the globe uses Messenger to keep in communication with their relatives and friends through messages. As a consequence, I believe that cyberspace plays a crucial role in connecting people across the globe.

On the other hand, the internet declines in terms of face-to-face communication,and as a result, those who use the internet feel that it would be useful for saving time, which is why they think of loneliness. For example, before using the internet, Bangladeshi society used to publicly gossip with their neighbours and relatives, although now they are unwilling to do this due to social communication. As a result, individuals could feel secluded, though I believe that this seclusion is not for a long time as the internet easily reduces this feeling.

In conclusion, in spite of feeling lonely for a short time, I firmly believe that the online realm has brought people together by communicating with each other using social platforms.