Some people think that Facebook is the best communication application ever developed. Others believe that it is a huge waste of time and is destroying social relationships. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that Facebook is the best way to communicate nowadays, while others maintain that social interactions are being destroyed by this platform and people waste so much time using it. This essay will discuss, in my opinion, that the positive aspects of using Facebook far outweigh any negatives aspects.

To begin with, Facebook does have many positive impacts connecting people all around the world. One important aspect is a instantaneous and cheap way to communicate between close friends and family as unknow persons. It is different options of interactive activities using this application, such as messages, videocall, audio voice, making a call and sharing-posting personal photos. For example, my personal experience travelling around Europe, I was in contact almost every day by videocall with my parents from Argentina. Another aspect, this platform offer world news about what is happening in everywhere. Additionally, it is a worldwide and useful space for selling and buying new and second hand of all kind of products.

On the other hand, some consequences could be seen using Facebook. The most important impact is some people health, both mentally and physically. There are many well-documented cases of users suffering insolation, depression and posture damage, as well as becoming unfit or even overweight because of a lack of physical activity. In addition, the easy was to connect with people and knowledge personal information of them, it is a high risk of grooming and scams such as identity theft or money stealing.

To conclude, while Facebook has improved interaction between people all over the world, its use also has a range of possible undesirable consequences, mostly in the area of health. From my point of view, people should take advantage of this application but they should also be aware about the dangers this platform presents.