Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible. While others think that it should not start until 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that children should have formal education earier, whilst others want their children not to start it until 7 years of age. In my opinion, children should be able to play until 7 years of age.

A lot of children should be able to learn various knowledges to extend their mentalities, but many schools teach them to think in one way. This is because schools want children to be well-educated for their society. However, that is not the only way to educate them; children can also learn from our daily life effectively. For example, children, around playground, play with each other. While they interact, they share their ideas and opinions. Through the interaction, they can develop their mentalities and extend their range of knowledge.

Also, without formal education, they can develop their autonomies. In school, a lot of decisions in which answers are already given limit children’s decision-making becasue, as I said, a lot of schools make children to go in one direction. In our life, we always make our own decisions to live. It is also the same to children. Because there are a lot of new experiences, they can think more and more.

In conclusion, children should not have formal education until 7 years of age, because they must learn basic knowledges from our daily life, so that they can develop their mentalities. Also, they can make their own decision through a lot of experiences, which they can get from daily life, but not from schools.