Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible. While others think that it should not start until 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A coin has two sides. Many parents think that children should start their schooling in their early days, while others argue that it should not be done until children reach the age of 7. I think that a child should not do pre-school. This essay will discuss both the views with my opinion.

To begin with, early education opens a door for kids to make new friends. It makes them socialized. Moreover, at school a child can develop physically and mentally. It makes them prepare for further difficulties. For example, my brother did his kinder garden before starting formal studies. This made him confident; he started scoring good in his first grade. Even his progress was faster than other students. Also, it is a very good option for working parents as they are not able to take care of their kid, but just due to early education their child gets developed.

However, it is not good to give them a burden of study in their childhood. Education should start after 7 years of age as until this age children get well mature to take educational load. Also, childhood is a most precious part of life. They build up memories with their parents and grandparents. Also, they get their best friend in this age. Learning of a child should be done by parents themself as they are first teacher of their own kids.

Moreover, an emotional bond between parents and child get lost. For example, my cousine was send to a boarding school when she was of 3 years as her parents had to travel different counties for business. This gave her negative image of her parents which made her fell apart from her parents. Now, when her parents want to live and talk to her, she is not interested in that.

In conclusion, it is good to make children ready with future challenges as it will make them confidence and they can face failure easily. While, it is not easy for children to take stress at early age should it is good to provide them education after 7 years of age.