Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible. While others think that it should not start until 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The debate over whether formal education should start as early as possible or only when children reach seven years of age is interesting. Before discussing both views, I would argue that there are distinct advantages to each perspective.

First of all, starting education as early as possible provides constant benefits for children. Children can learn new things more easily than adults. For example, when we speak to them in English, regardless of their nationality, they will be taught the language and will remember both the words and the pronunciation. If we keep speaking to them in English, they will completely learn this language. Moreover, we can also speak to them in two languages. Children also manage to remember other languages while learning another language.

On the other hand, it should not start until seven years of age. Some people think that children should not start learning if it’s not suitable for their age. Additionally, those people are afraid that children may feel stressed if we rush to start education for them too early. From my point of view, I agree with this belief that we should not put too much stress on children. However, we can avoid stress from children by teaching them gradually.

Lastly, after discussing both views, I believe that there is balance between these beliefs, which is the way we choose to teach them. In my opinion, whether we choose to start education as early as possible or wait until children reach seven years of age will benefit if we start correctly.