In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, university, or even after finding a job. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, the majority of adults are residing with their parents after completing their education and starting their careers. I do believe that this trend brings both benefits and limitations.

On the one hand, staying with parents enables young people to receive practical and emotional support. Parents could help them to maintain the balance between finance and careers, which results in a high-quality of life for young people. This is particularly beneficial for those who have just started their career and are in need of emotional support. Parents could give real-life advice based on their long-term life experiences, making young people feel secure and less stressed. To extent, parents can assist with daily responsibilities like cooking, household chores, or financial guidance, which can make the transition into adulthood easier. Take an example of a typical person who struggles to manage his time and money as he has just started a business. It is obvious that he would experience life’s financial adversities, but when it comes to living with parents, all problems could be solved effortlessly.

On the other hand, continuing to live with parents may prevent young adults from becoming independent. When they overly rely on their parents’ support, they may not learn essential life skills such as managing finances, cooking, and making decisions on their own. As a result, they may not adapt to adult responsibilities in the future. Not only does living with parents prevent self-independence, but it also limits young adult’s freedom and security. Every individual tends to have their personal space and decisions, particularly in this fast-paced society, where we want everything to be fast and personal.

In conclusion, although living with parents can provide financial and emotional support, it may also limit adult’s independence. As far as I am convinced that its disadvantages outweigh its advantages as independence is essential for personal development.