Some people think that government funding for schools should be spent on science subjects rather than on other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that the government should prioritize more funds for science subjects over others. I disagree with this because the government has to consider other subjects equally, as some students are good performers in particular fields, and literature subjects, which are ignorable as they are beneficial in many aspects.

The government has to allocate funds appropriately in each field, as if one student is not good in science, he/she can manage to grab good grades by performing best in his/her favourite subjects. For Instance, in my childhood, I was not great in science subjects, but I managed to get better scores by giving better performance in other subjects.

Literature subjects are important because by learning them, individuals can learn to express ideas, how to communicate and major assets of grammar. For example, when I read a novel called ‘The Invisible Man’ in my eleventh standard, I came to know how the writer expresses his ideas, choosing exact words and the impression of grammar to convey his message.

In conclusion, equal part of funding to each subject is important so that everyone can perform well in their academics and literature subjects should not ignored as reasons mentioned above.