Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that is money could be batter spent elswhere

There are a lot of views on the question of spending money from taxes on art. Majority of people would argue that government should, but in my view it is bad idea

A lot of people would say that the main argument for spending its importance of promoting local culture to young generation, abroad and to a wide audience. Because it makes all citizens more educated, loyal to each other and their country, but at the same time it gives an irrational agenda which is mostly bad even in war time.

In my opinion, the government shouldn’t waste money for creating any kind of art or entertainment for its request or creating necessary literature programs for educational places, but the government should give anyone equal opportunity for choosing and discovering any kind of art and not giving any kind of agenda from art. Also I think that citizens need to choose art that mirrors their true views and finance their entertainment only from their wallets if they want because art needs to be non-political. Maybe it’s a quiet libertarian view and most people won’t like it for any reason.

All in all nobody has agreed who need to finance art and how it art should look like and it’s good because we can choose which we want to see and get pleasure from.