Some people think that government should be held responsible when problem of homelessness snd unemployment arise.Do you agree or disagree

In modern society, the issues of homelessness and unemployment have been escalating in many parts of the world. I strongly agree that the government should take actions to resolve them because they have experienced professionals to tackle these problems and the money necessary to aid the people affected by these issues.

To start off, there are departments that deal with social welfare and poverty in the government. When problems associated with them arise, they can design frameworks to reduce its impact. For example, they can build temporary shelters or create proposals to pass laws that aim to lessen the rate of homelessness and unemployment. With the power and capability to do so, the government is the only way that these difficult situations can be resolved. Therefore, they should be responsible for handling the major challenges that people face.

More importantly, the government possesses an excessive amount of money that can be used to solve different matters. Since the majority of the unemployed and homeless suffer from poverty, they lack the money needed to support their living cost. Subsequently, the massive shortage of money can only be fulfilled through relief payments by the government because they own the majority of money in the country and it is the fastest way to break down the problem. For example, in the 2008 financial crisis, countries that offered relief payments to people had significantly lower homeless rates than those that didn’t. With such an effective way to make changes, there is no reason for the government to ignore these problems.

In conclusion, the government controls systems and policies that they can implement to deal with issues easily. Without government intervention, these problems would very likely worsen and affect more people. Therefore, the government should be obligated to reduce homelessness and unemployment.