Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

According to some individuals, the government ought to forbid potentially dangerous sports, while others are sure that everybody has the right to do everything that they want, including risking themselves. In my opinion, advocates of extreme activities are wrong because some sports put life in danger as much as drugs, so the authorities have to control these things.

On the one hand, nobody should be allowed to interfere in decisions of another person if they do not endanger anyone else. Undoubtedly, jumping from the height is not a crime thus it is up to man whether or not trying them. Moreover, they have an access to a wide range of the information about possible consequences and injuries and it means they can decide on their own.

On the other hand, it is a duty of a state to take care of their citizens that involves protecting their lives and health. In other words, it must limit their freedom in some way to prevent from ending up in a graveyard or on a hospital bed. Without a shadow of a doubt, it may be said that many people tend to underestimate a threat and overestimate their luck and abilities; therefore, only special laws may dampen their enthusiasm and as a result save them.

Finally, in my opinion, some restrictive measures would be advantageous for daredevils first of all. Take for example drug addiction, its lethal effect is not kept in a secret; however, there enough guys who do not take any warnings seriously. Consequently, the government like caring parents deters a reckless child.

In conclusion, although state intervention in personal affairs is inappropriate, liberty should end where a mortal peril begins.