Some people think that governments should invest more in public services such as healthcare and education, while others believe that it is more important to spend money on infrastructure such as roads and bridges.

Many individuals contend that, government should allocate more in social services namely medical and education as they hold merit in boosting the country’s overall literacy rate and health, while some argue that, it is crucial to invest funds in the infrastructure of roads and bridges since they increase connectivity and eases the medium of transportation.

Healthcare and education are basic civil rights which every individual should be able to access. If the condition of these services are improved, it will reduce mortality rates and an increase literacy rate respectively . Despite its availability in abundance, it is not accessible to many citizens due to poverty. For example, as seen in the world’s populist country, India, there are many people who come under below poverty line (families which fall under the category of lower income groups), with poor standard of living, they tend to fall sick often, these families usually encounter the most infant mortality due to infection or fatal diseases, better services will necessitate in reducing these rates.

On the other hand, when there are more meaningful roadway transportation it will increase connectivity throughout the country. Transporting goods and services will observe a steady increase, this will reduce traffic and increase its efficiency. For instance, with growing population in India connectivity between two cities is necessary, the bridge which connects Mumbai and Navi-Mumbai it has made it easier for people to travel, as it reduces traffic congestion and better accessibility to the New International Airport.

To summarise, the former are basic rights that garners literacy and better health, while the later increases the efficiency in travelling and less road accidents. I believe both are equally important for the well-being of the individuals and with proper planning sufficient funds should be invested to create a better future for the people.