Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Getting retired at age of 65 is believed as unfair by some folks, as they think there should be some minimal age requirement for some specific professions. I agree with this notion, because few jobs are physically demanding to such extent that are quite impossible to perform after a certain age and some jobs requires young and active people to perform its duties. Thus physically demanding job workers like labor workers, mechanical engineers, etc. should be entitled for early retirement.

Many jobs need physically active and healthy persons which people are unable to perform after age of sixty. As the muscle mass of a person decreases with the passage of time which leads to a decrease in physical strength of a person. For instance, labor jobs like plumbering and mining desires a great physical strength so should be performed by young and middle age workers.

Moreover some jobs need active workers who could perform their tasks with vigilance. For instance, jobs of corps needs a great range of activity and alertness so youngsters are more suitable for this work. But a person in his later stages unable to show a good range of activity as with increasing age as a result of lethargy and diseases like hypertension and diabetes which become more common. Thus to avoid negligence and any mishap older job doers should not be assigned such critical duties.

In conclusion, people belongs to careers like corps, labor, plumbers, mining, etc. or any other which demands great activeness and efforts should be entitled to early retirement. Because after a certain age there is a great decline in range of physical fitness and health status.