Some people think that if a police force carries guns, it would cause a high level of violence in that society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there have been a lot of controversial arguments about the question of whether police force should bring guns or not. From my perspective, I wholeheartedly agree that they are bound to carry weapons like guns during the time of fulfilling their missions.

There are a variety of reasons for the aforementioned point of view. To begin with, carrying guns would merely constitute a more powerful and professional military force that can compel criminals to be frightened. In some occasions, they use weapons just for warning, not to make others get injured. As a result, it can make a valuable contribution to reduce the crime rates and keep the society peaceful. Moreover, it is inconceivable to accomplish their missions when they are facing fiendish offenders without weapons, let alone they effortlessly perish.

On the other hand, one of the most undeniable driving forces is that the police are also carefully trained in the way to use guns and in what emergency situations weapons should be used. In addition, it is undeniable that if military forces use their guns for falling out of the laws or even personal purposes, they will be punished like wrongdoers. It is certainly true that non-weapon police force can alleviate the level of violence in society; however, the gravity of violence will worsen if they are not powerful enough to overpower criminals.

In conclusion, it seems to me that guns used by the police force play a crucial role in dealing with crimes and their merits outweigh drawbacks; therefore, it is infeasible to ban the police force from carrying weapons.