Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other. Others believe people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, people’s opinions differ as to whether individuals in high-tech society tend to rely on each other or not. I personally believe that humans are becoming more self-reliant. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both views and shed light on my opinion.

There are two main reasons why some people argue that living in a modern general public can increase the dependence on each other of individuals. Firstly, there is no denying that the economic growth of countries around the world has a strong connection and mutual impact. For instance, when the war between Russia and Ukraine broke out, many countries were affected because Russia contributed a large portion of the global economy, especially in the petrol and cereal sectors. Secondly, because of the increase in the number of digital platforms, people may eliminate distance and become closer. This means that they could share their information with each other, and based on that, promote the sense of belonging to society.

Despite these above arguments, I support the assertion that people become more independent in this era. It is obvious that technological advancements help farmers to reduce their reliance on traditional methods. In other words, they could cultivate and manage these crops more effectively without middlemen and outdated machines. Similarly, one further advantage that should not be ignored here is that remote work and freelancing. For example, instead of working at the offices with many people like in the past, the youth in this era can work independently, deciding when, where, and whom they work for.

In conclusion, although it might seem possible for increasing in the dependence of individuals in modern society, I am inclined to the idea saying that people become more and more self-reliant in today world.