Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinions.

Some individuals believe that intelligence is an inherent trait, while others think that we can develop our cognitive intelligence through learning. Although neuroscience findings and heritability studies have showed that intelligence is innate, I strongly believe that we can progress this innate trait through cognitive training and learning better education.

Advances in neuroscience have identified specific brain structures and functions linked to intelligence. For instance, the volume of grey matter in certain regions of the brain correlates with IQ scores, which suggests a biological basis for perceptual abilities. Additionally, research on heritability suggests that between 50% to 80% of intelligence can be attributed to genetic factors, as these factors contribute to in shaping intellectual skills. However,sometimes genetic factors cannot foster the intelligent characteristics.

On the other hand, having cognitive training can change inherent traits on the grounds that this training leads to cognitive development, such as problem solving, multi-tasking, memory retention, and overall mental acuity. Furthermore, obtaining quality education and the enviromment can develop intellectual achievement. This is because high quality education and stimulating surroundings can foster our perceptual prosperity. For example, when children receive high quality education from their childhood, it can lead to measurable increase in IQ and academic performance. Thus, in my opinion, we can enhance our cognitive skills by gaing knowledge and training intellectual studying.

In conclusion, although some scientific research suggest that intelligence relates to genetic factors and heritability, I strongly believe that we can develop our skills by taking better education and cognitive training practices.