Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinions.

While some individuals reckon that intelligence is generatically inherited, there are also some people who believe that it can be developed. Although both the views are discussed in this essay, from my point of view, intelligence can be improved by learning.

On the one hand, intelligence is though to be innate for a number of reasons. Supporters of genetic inheritances think that children’s mental capacity is more associated their genes. For example, some young children have a good memory due to their genes, and they can remember all telephone numbers at a brief glance or speak a new language after a short time. In addition, despite the fact that schools provide some education, some students develop much faster than their classmates, even twins are very different, and each child has different genetics.

In spite of the above arguments, I believe that learning is the ultumate factor that decides intellectual capacity. For example, mature specialists in their fields stated school as average children and rose through hard work and strong will, always facing difficulties that allows them to rise and try to solve these problems. In addition, the intellectual potential of children does not always depend on genes, because intelligent parents do not necessarily have intelligent children.

To sum up, intelligence might be already a assignrf featured as birth, however, it can certainly be improved through learning.