Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

It is believed by some that it is a positive aspect for senior administration workers to receive a higher payment than other workers who are in the same field which from my point of view i beg to disagree with this idea

Firstly, one of the main reason of this argument is human decency, where in a social aspect, giving someone more privilege compared to those under the same condition is considered a biased action and this will lead to social pressure regarding judgements for those who are given these special privilege where in this case, senior management laborers, for example, in a lot of big companies, workers are paid the same amount of salary even those who are in charge of leading a team like a boss or manager to avoid social judgement.

Secondly, another reason is the fact that most people in senior places are tend to be older in age, this might affect their adaptability in working, people who are already late in age tends to focus on their own methods which leads to the company falling behind other competitors, this phenomenon happened to nokia, one of the biggest technology companies who are forced to shut down their business due to their inability of following the change of times.

To summarize, I truly disagree with this statement as i believed every worker shall receive the same amount of payment regardless of their position or working experience, i think this will shape a better working environment and create a better living prospect for the laborers.