Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many large companies are providing higher salaries for their senior management position. This is because they have lot of responsibility and they have knowledge and experience to make critical designs. I strongly agree with this view and I will give further explanation in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, this day’s many multinational companies provide higher salaries for their top management positions because every day they take many important designs to make company profitable and run companies’ operation smoothly. They earn more than other workers because they everyone not have ability to make companies’ policy and everyday task. For example, in 2015 the Reliance’s CEO decided to take bank loan for telecom spectrum, this was very big decision for company’s future because this can lead them to in big profit or big loss.

Secondly, in big companies making big decisions required adequate knowledge and enough experience for making profitable company. Companies’ workers do not have that level of experience and knowledge, that is way management position have higher salaries. For example, nowadays many senior managements position required 20 years’ experience in relevant field and must have top university’s degree.

In conclusion, to become companies’ higher authority need lot of knowledge about companies’ management and good critical problem-solving ability. Everyone not has capacity to make companies hard core decision and capacity to take lot of pressure. That is why they earn more them companies’ workers.