Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In the current business environment, the salary gap between senior managers and ordinary employees is attracting great attention from the society. I strongly contend that it is reasonable for senior mangers to receive markedly higher salaries than their subordinates for several reasons.

High salary is reasonable, but it should be specific to the actual performance of managers. As long as their decision-making and management are helpful to the company, high salary is acceptable. Second, The salary gap between senior managers and ordinary employees should not be too large, because it may lead to dissatisfaction and low morale of employees and affect the company’s teamwork. Finally, In addition to senior managers, the company should also pay attention to the salary distribution of ordinary employees to ensure basic fairness and satisfaction.

However, with the repaid development of society, the competition between enterprises is very fierce, which makes it difficult for enterprise to survive. In addition, considering the responsibilities and decision-making of senior managers at this time, good decision-making will often bring good development to the company, so the salary is relatively high. Moreover, offering higher salaries attracts the best talent and motivates them to stay with the company long-term. For example, In society, senior managers are often experienced and knowledge people, and many companies will tap into these talents by raising their salaries.

In conclusion, the company’s higher salary to senior managers is not only reasonable for the management of the company, but also helpful to the overall development of the company.