Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

For a fair purpose, some individuals thought that employees tend not to work within the same salary. Thoughts led to the decision that people with the highest management positions should recieve more than other employees in a company. I totally agree that senior managers should have much higher salary because of the responsibiliy disbalance and the example they give for other workers to motivate them.

Firstly, tasks that employer usually gives for regular worker vary from those he dedicates to worker in a major managment position. The feelable differnce in tasks complexity marking the fairness of the salary disbalance, and also increasing the responsibily they have. Therefore, if assses by primary rule: “More work – More income”, this statement is legitimate. From my personal experience, I have been hired as a main-manager in a designing field of corporation, and there were a wave of dissatisfactions from the junior-manager side about the disbalance in our salary. Our boss explained him that due to my responsibilities that definetely surpass in difficulty, my salary was significantly bigger, and if he wants the same income, he must fulfill the same missions.

Secondly, a high salary will encourage others to work more efficiently, to get in a essential position in a company’s hierarchy. Psychologically, it is one of the best methods to engage workers to be in a wave. Likewise, not to remain in a same position. Obviously, workers will watch to senior managers and try to work as they work, to get rise in their specialization.

In conclusion, individuals in the serious positions in a company should recieve more than the regular workers, due to massive resposibility and for other workers’ motivation to be better.