Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

People discussion of giving higher salaries to senior management positions rather than other worthers in some company is highly debateble topic in most of the companies. I completely agrees with the paying of higher salaries to senior management.

Companies set different standards of salaries in them to encourage people to do more hard work to acheive higher salaries with higher posts. If organizations set same amount of salary for all the staff then their urge to do hard work will be dead because there will be no goal to achieve. In this way staff will become less active and companies work will get delayed. For example if we train a cat and put same amount of food at different distances, cat will definately go to nearest one but if we increase the food quantity with distance its desire to get more food will push it to travel more distance same goes with workers.

People desire to achieve senior post will be minimized because higher posts come with higher responsibilities. If someone is performing more tasks then others, then their reward must be higher too. For instance we take bank as an example its accuntant is only responsible for accounts while its manager is repsonible whole branch of bank so as both have different responsiblities their pay scale must be different too.

On the other hand, this difference in pay scale must not be so dramatic that it creates the different classes in different positions of company. Companies should alocate salaries by considering steady growth in pay because sometimes large pay checks make employees arrogant.

Overall, this emphasis that companies should not pay same amount of salaries to all of its employees rather than classify them in groups of their ranks but also considering the range of difference in their pay scales.