Some people think that it is a waste of time for an individual to plan for the future and that it is more important to focus on the present. Do you agree or disagree?

The proposition that living in the present and planning for the future is a subject of ongoing debate. As important as living in the moment can improve individuals’ quality of life, I strongly believe that making plans for the future is crucial for long-term success and stability.

On the one hand, focusing on the present that it improves life quality, on the grounds that living in the moment give rise to live joyfully and stay stress-free. Additionally, the unclear and uncertain future makes excessive worrying seem pointless . Focusing on the present also helps people to strengthen relationships and seize immediate opportunities and that it has positive effects on human health like reducing anxiety and improving overall wellbeing.

On the other hand , making future plans offers numerous benefits and it helps people set clear goals and taking practical steps to achieve them . From educational examples , graduates who make study plans perform better in exams and build successful careers . Similarly ,from financial planning examples , saving and investing ensures people for preparing for emergencies and future expenses . Without planning people who might be unready for the future and missed opportunities.

A balanced approach can be the most effective strategy for this debate . Whereas planning ensures direction and staying focused on your future way , living in the moment supports happiness and mental health . Therefore enjoying life and planning for the future together helps people live better .

To sum up , although present living is valuable but not enough, planning plays a pivotal role in people’s life . However a thoughtful balance of present enjoyment and future preparation is ideal.