Some people think that it is better for older schoolchildren to study a large number of subjects and develop a range of knowledge. Others argue that they should study a smaller number of subjects and focus in details. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are some beliefs about the amount of subjects which older students at school ought to be taught. While some people argue for a huge amount of academic pressure, other argue for a better understanding of a context with small classes. I agree with a frontier belief about quality over a quantity and in this essay I will discuss both viewsand give some examples.

On the one hand, providing the wide range of subjects at school may ensure diverse background about the science by through interdisciplinary learning. Those students may have knowledge in many spheres and an ability to think from different perspectives than those students with only a few knowledge. For example, comparing students from the USA and Kazakhstan, we can underline a specialized education with IB and AP programs in America which results the best quality of this country’s eduaction and students’ further success in their sphere. However, this type of education may not be the best choice for some students and may result with academic burnout.

On the other hand, students should gain insights from what they are learning; they can accomplish with a required skill in a specefic sphere, taking small amount of classes. Additionally, if they will have a few subjects, they may find their future majors easily, comparing with those students whose interests are varied. They can minimize the chance of being lost in the word of eduaction. For example, in the supermarkets with lots of choices, people often forget why they came and purchase an unnecessary products. As in this case students can stuck between many choices and loose their main desire about what to choose for a better life.

In conclusion, academic diversity may broaden students’ horizons to become strong individuals, but it fails on themes of quality and the main mission of education.