Some People think that it is better to build more public parks and sport facilities in New towns rather than shopping mall. To what extent do you agree or disagree

A large group of people believes that the government needs to build more public parks and sports facilities instead of shopping malls. While I think that both are essential and have their advantages, and in this essay I will explain my position.

Undoubtedly public parks and sports facilities play a vital role in promoting a healthy lifestyle.People can walk,run or play sports there,which is good for their health.Moreover parks are nice places to relax and spend time with friends and family.Children and old people especially need places to enjoy nature and breathe fresh air. It is also a convenient place for walking animals, for example, dogs or cats. In addition, the trees work as eco filters, purifying the air, making them necessary in densely populated cities.

On the other hand shopping malls contribute significantly to the economy of a new town.They create numerous job opportunities,from retail workers to security staff.Apart from this shopping centres is the best place to start your business and attract visitors.Furthermore they often serve as social hubs where people meet,dine and spend their free time on entertainments.For many residents,especially who love social spaces and have children,malls provide many options how they can enjoy their holidays.

In conclusion,while parks and sport facilities are crucial for people health,shopping malls also play an important role in economic and social life.Therefore I believe that new town should keep balance between this places And add what will be useful to people in a particular area of residence, rather than prioritizing one over the other.