Some people think that it is important to spend money on family celebrations. But some think that expensive celebrations are a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an opinion that allocating financial resources to events where individuals are gather is impractical from the point of view of expenditure, whilist others reckon in contrary. Personally, I believe there are strong arguments on both side which I will outline now.

On the one hand, people that are considering celebration as a expenses have grounds for this. To start with, extravagant events ,which are usually held by wealthy humans, can contribute to a sense of social inequality that can undermine the sense of community. It can be extremely difficult for some people to spend a large sums of money that go beyond their material considerations only to meet societal expectations, inasmuch as it can lead to stress and a sense of oppression. Moreover, regarding the preparations for lavish events in many societies now, majority of people have started to forget about the meaningfulness of these gatherings. Overspending can promote a materialistic mindset, meaning that individuals measure event by its grandeur rather than its significance.

On the other hand, supporters of conduction family holidays claim that since ancient times humans have been encouraging such events due to various reasons. It must be admitted that gathering together strengthens family bonds as it provides oppurtunities for meaningful conversations, social interactions and sharing emotions. For instance, if it is luxurious wedding, organizers of this event commonly desire to share their happiness with others. Additionally, many family celebrations hold cultural or traditional importance. By upholding these customs, families can preserve their heritage and pass down important traditions to future generations.

In conclusion, although high expenses on celebration сan provide the sense of luxury, it is not a sole determinant of the meaning of family events.