Some people think that it is important to spend money on family celebrations. But some think that expensive celebrations are a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some hold the view that spending a large amount of money on family celebrations, such as weddings and birthdays, is crucial, others assert that this is a waste of money. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and agree with the former, but disagree with the latter.

On the one hand, I agree with the first view because family celebrations can help strengthen family relationships. An illustration for this is that birthdays can make parents and grandparents love their children more. This is because they can make the whole family gather together to share love and fun stories with them, thereby strengthening their bonds. Without birthdays, parents and grandparents may forget the time to celebrate with their children, thereby not having a good relationship between family members.

On the other hand, I disagree with the second view since expensive celebrations can be considerably necessary for many important occasions. For example, weddings would be significantly crucial for couples during their love commitment as they would have a cherished moment to mark the time that they are officially a wife and a husband to each others. Moreover, this memorable celebration also plays a vital role for couples’ families as it makes them feel happy to see their son and daugther being finally married.

In conclusion, I agree that it is important to spend a considerable amount of money to hold family celebrations because it can result in better family relationships, whereas I believe that expensive family celebrations are not a waste of money as it is essential in many crucial occasion.