Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that participating in team sports like football is more advantageous, whereas others believe that individual sports like tennis and swimming have more benefits. This essay agrees that taking part in team sports is beneficial to citizens.

On the one hand, team sports provide people with various benefits such as interpersonal skills and teamwork. When a person constantly gets involved with team sports, often they feel part of something which will not only add value to their life but also help to develop their communication skill and cooperation. It is therefore agreed that team sports are a very effective way of socialising and getting out of your comfort zone. A prime example for this is an experience of the mongolian national league’s team’s crucial player Barsbold. He said that in several contents that he was first quiet introverted and self-centered person and the after started playing basketball he had seen numerous improvements on his social interaction such as making new friends by asking them advices and giving them advices back as well as playing in a team made him feel like valued in his life.

On the other hand, team sports do not make individuals face the setbacks himself and make them dependent on their teammates. Facing the difficulty alone makes a person more resistant and provides opportunities to learn to overcome such as coping with stress, managing emotions and building confidence and self-esteem. Without these, it is difficult to learn from the mistakes and develop in the future. Despite this, people can still learn to overcome setbacks and manage emotions by developing and analyzing themselves, and this essay disagrees that taking part in individual sports is more beneficial. For instance, professional football players watch their own playing videos after a match and analyse their every move and work on their vulnerable skills. Also, before and after the game, every player does meditation and tells themselves daily affirmations.

In conclusion, while some individuals consider that team sports have more favourable effects than the individual sports, others also think that individual sports are more valuable.

However, we can still work on ourselves by doing meditations and learn from our past mistakes by analysing so that participat