Some people think that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One school of thought holds that a country can be both economically viable and have a clean environment while others argue the opposite. While I acknowledge the reasons behind this thinking, I would argue that strong economic growth frequently comes with unforeseen environmental consequences.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some believe that the current economy tends to develop in an environmentally sustainable manner. The key rationale in favor of this notion is that a significant number of business organizations produce eco-friendly products, which are remarkably practical and useful in our daily lives. For example, in Vietnam, Vietstraw company has cooperated with its counterparts to introduce organic rice straw which is highly biodegradable. Moreover, numerous startups are strongly encouraged to adopt this manufacturing trend. Therefore, people around the world become positive and hopeful for a healthier life within the flourishing development of the economy.

On the other hand, the current global environmental situation is highly concerning, far beyond what we expected. Despite the improvements and developments of green businesses or projects, it underscores a major difference overall. For example, in today’s society, our demands are primarily technology devices that consume a vast amount of natural resources, or industrial packaging products which release plastics. To fulfill the consumer demand, consequently, companies continually produce such products to increase their revenue as well as the country’s economy. Therefore, additional years are required to mitigate pollution along with developing the economy of a country.

In conclusion, while there are justifications that it is possible to have economic success without pollution, the present situation is still challenging for us to balance between prosperity and a clean environment.