Some people think that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered that a nation is able to develop its economy without impacting on the environment, while others disagree and think it is impossible. Although it can be argued that economic development and environmental protection are unrelated, I believe that both the economic country and green environment are capable of flourishing for some reasons.

The spread of urbanization and unawareness of environmental-related issues are one of the reasons making both economic development and environmental preservation impractical. Along with the urbanization process, the arrival and considerable increase in residential areas are inevitable, leading to detrimental effects on the environment. For example, it is a fact that the percentage of air pollution rises alarmingly in regions expanding urbanization compared to rural. In addition, environmental pollution can influence the variety of products because of the natural source degradation, such as soil erosion, leading to poor crops and a stagnant economy.

Despite some controversies revolving around both the inability to balance the economy and environment. If the government in each nation knows how to encourage residents’ support and cooperation, the economy and clean environment can develop positively. The authorities enforce strict laws about litter illegally or consuming pesticides to maintain water and soil environment, so they are able to encourage farmers to plant clean and organic products to invest in and export to many other agricultural markets. Besides, many countries respect the dweller’s opinions or replies about environmental problems to take some particular measures appropriately, so they are able to build economic stability and a sustainable environment.

In conclusion, although I argue that it is indeed difficult to balance both economic development and a clean environment, it will be better if each nation builds a proper strategy for establishing the economy and preserving the environment.