Some people think that modern technology is making people less sociable, while others believe that it helps people to communicate more effectively. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to a number of people, modern technology has brought people together and made connections closer. On the other hand, some people believe that it has driven us apart and distanced us from each other.

Firstly, there is no doubt that the developments in the field of technology have created a global village. We can see this due to different social media platforms, which allow us to easily communicate with people around the globe. A very good example of this is that we can talk to different people by using our mobile phones no matter where they are in the world. Secondly, due to modern technology, we have observed that travelling has become more easy and more quick. We can travel to any part of the world by using airplanes or ships. This saves a lot of time and makes our journeys more comfortable.

However, on the other hand, people believe that modern technology has driven people apart. This includes the excessive use of mobile phones, which are a key element of modern technology. People are very addicted to their mobile phones, and this addiction has created distance from the people who are in their lives. Moreover, the quality of relationships has diminished because of modern technology. People find a variety of friends online on different websites, and as a result, real-life connections are often neglected.

My point of view is that modern technology has played a vital role in bringing people together and creating ways to unite them. In conclusion, modern technology is beneficial for some people because it has brought them together in many ways; for example, by using mobile phones and by making travelling easier for everyone. However, some still believe that it has driven people apart by encouraging excessive use and giving less time to family and relatives. Furthermore, the quality of relationships has also been affected by the decreased attention given to face-to-face interactions.