Some people think that modern technology is making people less sociable, while others believe that it helps people to communicate more effectively. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s technologically advanced world, people debate whether modern technology isolates them or helps them connect with others, which carries a significant impact on society. In this essay, we will be exploring two different perspectives and make a subjective view.

On the one hand, modern technology does provide a connection for society, not only by enabling people to stay in touch across the whole planet, but also by serving as an essential tool in professional and social interactions. For instance, many systems are used in social media, allowing users from all across the world access to knowledge, information, and communication. Furthermore, it is also extremely useful for educational purposes, and it is expected to increase education levels. Although it may seem impossible to connect with a tutor from long distances, modern technology serves as the bridge between students and teachers. Suppose that a student can achieve remarkable progress by simply being able to attend an online lecture; it impresses students to maintain their academic abilities. Moreover, it also touches other aspects like marketing, business, and other subjects. In these fields, technology has become increasingly critical for career growth, especially for marketing companies, allowing them to present their products in a global fashion. Broadly speaking, it has been observed that technology contributes significantly to the connections for society whether internationally, locally, or even globally.

On the other hand, it also has been explored by many people that particular types of technology have negative effects on society. Technologies such as smartphones, computers, and consoles can serve not only as tools for connection, but also as time-consuming distractions for those who use them consistently, which isolates people from social life. For example, computers can distract people physically from people or affairs by playing video games on them. Moreover, some computers were produced for gaming purposes, which generally means that this computer can afford games that work as distractions. Nonetheless, people can play video games without having distractions from social life, as long as they follow such conditions as discipline, self-control, and awareness of technological drawbacks. Therefore, even if technology can play against people, people can control themselves and technology.

In conclusion, I assume that the importance of technological connectivity outweighs the potential drawbacks, as long as special conditions are maintained. Accordingly, it helps people to stay connected and maintain their social interaction. Therefore, the only aspect that matters is that we should follow the rules, and technology will lead us to the greatest success.