Some people think that modern technology is making people less sociable, while others believe that it helps people to communicate more effectively. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an on-going debate weather technology and internet specifically makes people more social, or makes the situation worse by making people less social. In my opinion, while technology brings benefits to social lives of people, it is crucial to be aware of disadvantages that technology has.

On the one hand, rise of technology made the lives of people easier than ever, and internet in particular allows people to stay in touch and stay informed of their relatives more frequently. Furthermore people can now find specific groups in social media with common interests and possibly find new friends and people to talk to. This ease of meeting new communities were not accessible in the past and is now convenient solely because of development of technology.

On the other hand, due to the ease of communication people are now tend to meet purely digitally, and have less time outdoors. This tendency might lead to health issues such as obesity or weakness, because of rare physical activity and lack of vitamins that we get from the nature, like vitamin D from the sun. Additionally, although internet has countless ways of communication, it might get overwhelming to some groups of people around the world making them get introverted further.

In conclusion, even though technology made communication and socializing a lot easier for people, it might make minorities more introverted or come at cost of diseases. In my opinion, despite technology having some disadvantages, it has a lot of benefits to offer that are more important in general to society.