Some people think that modern technology is making people less sociable, while others believe that it helps people to communicate more effectively. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many consider that tech these days makes them less friendly, while another group thinks the reverse; it makes them more gregarious. It is undeniable the fact that modern technology has influence over important aspects of our lives, such as relationships. Phones can make people addicted to their social media, which even ruins some relationships. However, it has its own benefits for communicating while being so far from each other.

Modern mobile phones have a lot of functions and apps. Some of these apps are social networks that literally can ruin someone’s life. Often, people do not know how it started and how they became dependent on that. After passing a certain amount of time, they start to notice that they have become so lazy that they refuse to talk with relatives. The average amount of time spent on social media is 7 hours per day, and that stat is really unbelievable. Moreover, nowadays there is plenty of unnecessary content in the network called brainrot. It unseemly washes the brains of consumers of that type of content. It means that standard conversations are no longer interesting to them by reason of uncommon interests.

However, despite all these negative sides of using modern tech in relation between people, there are a lot of possibilities for many, especially for some people who are far away from each other. This problem can be solved by messaging apps like Whatsapp or Telegram that allow video calls. The only requirement of this opportunity is to have access to a network. Another problem that can easily be solved by tech is introverts who are ashamed of expressing themselves. There are plenty of them who are afraid of eye-contact and cannot normally speak to someone face to face. Chatting in social networks is the solution for them. In apps like Instagram, they can express themselves and be sure that they are not afraid of conversation like this.

By summarizing details given below, technology can both strengthen and isolate relationships between people, depending on how it is used. It can be ruined by brainrot content or can strengthen the relationship of introverted types of people.