Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the main purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that making museums in the light of government could be acknowledged as an enthusiastic phenomenon, while others are of the opinion that museums had better be considered as a form of education in today’s complex society. Personally, I completely agree/disagree with this point of view for a range of reasons.

It is no doubt true that it is vitally important for society to utilize cultural centers in a way of fun. First and foremost, it could be argued that making use of museums in a way of fun could possibly grab people’s attention to those cultural centres. It would appear that there are wide ranges of significant as well as beneficial methods such as presentation of both old and modern version of exhibits together, using MP 3 players with full data about exhibits instead of guides which allow people to shed light on exhibits in each visit to museums. Viewed from this angle, if government is forced to fully concentrate on making museums educational, in this case, visitors are most likely to become bored from not only listening but also reading too much educational content. For example, it has been shown that my friend has been influenced from the museum in Indonesia that each exhibit gives information about itself with the help of small instrument connected to it in the terms of attracting visitors’ attention in a beneficial way.

Another important reason could be thought that being museums entertaining would probably increase the number of visitors in cultural objects. It is evident that the vast majority of tourists tend to show curiosity about interesting museums including historical, scientific, artistic as well as home museums, which enable individuals to be always scope of their interest. As a result of this fact, in case enthusiastic ways in museums, in this respect it is on the verge of reducing potential number of tourists. For instance, according to the annual report of Ministry of Culture and Art in Azerbaijan researchers found evidence that making museums fun has increased the number of tourists twice in terms of amusing methods after establishment of new, modern museum in Baku.

In conclusion, it in understandable that despite the fact that some people (paraphrase) substantiate view that making museums educational in the form of authority is to be taken into consideration, I am inclined to believe that the decision to make museums as amusing as possible thanks to state officials should be made after considering many factors for several reasons mentioned above.