Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A number of individuals believe that rising the price of fuel cars and other vehicles is one of the best solutions for environmental issues. I totally agree with statement becuase by increasing the cost of fuel, people do not prefer use private automobile and it could help in financial part of project.

Carbon dioxide emissions for various vehicles are the one of the significant reasons that makes the polution and damage the environment. So, rising expenditure of petrol could lead to reducing using number of private cars.For example, when the price of petrol is too much, some people could not afford. As a result try the cheapest way, thus it people travel by pubic services and encourage more to use public. Furthermore, the government could allocate these money to make infrastructure needs for improving public trasportation such as subway and monorails.To illustrate ,in some city provide the cycling lanes for safe and unexpensive way for transporting. Also , societies could import or produce hybrid automobiles which do not polluted the air.

Some people maybe argue that, this not good way to solve the environmental problems and think governments should awarness citizan and educate them, but I think it is one of best way, and for developing the foundation of public transportation system, societies require the enormous budget. In this way they tackle this issue and in addition educate the citizens.

In conclusion, increasing the price of the fuel is the one of important environmentally-friendly affairs that goverments should implement to decrease the pollution.