Some people think that parents have a great influence on their children. Others believe that the media is a bigger influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, many people believe that children are often greatly influenced by their parents. Meanwhile, other people think that children are much more easily distracted by social media. This forthcoming essay will illustrate the merits and demerits of this argument, and give out personal perspective later.

To commence with, it is undeniable that parents have extraordinary impacts on their children’s growth. Firstly, parents are the factors that directly affect their behavior, temperament, living habits and so on. Due to the fact that children mostly copy their parents and always try to become more like them. Children learn very quickly from bad behaviors to good habits. Therefore, form our own lifestyle. Moreover, parents play a crucial role in shaping a good childhood. This is demonstrated through how parents treat their children. Thus, their personalities are formed. Undoubtedly, this fact proves how important it is for a child to have a family and good parenting.

However, nowadays, the media also has a big effect on children. This is because they are living in a modern world where international technology is developing strongly. Therefore, children’s contact with the media has become easier. For example, there are a lot of channels or ads for kids that they can learn from whatever they watch, through those videos can help kids brain development thoughts, knowledge and so on. Not only that, besides the good things, social networks also have negative elements that children can easily see,copy and learn. This negatively affects children’s attitudes and behavior as well as their psychology later on.

In conclusion, not only parents have a huge impact on children’s attitude and growth but social interactions and external factors also cannot be ignored for a child’s overall development.