Some people think that, parents of children who commit crime should also receive punishment. Do you agree or disagree.

As the crime rate is increasing among children, some people argue that punishment should be adopted for parents who have a child committing crime. While I completely disagree with this given idea because of my view on other responsibilities for the child’s upbringing and behavior,.

Admittedly, it is possible to cut the rate of child criminality by giving punishment to young wrongdoers’ parents. Since, as a result of wrong upbringing, immatures are becoming offenders. For instance,most children are not taught by their parents what to do or what not to do when it comes to making important decisions. Or, sometimes parents become bad examples to children through their wrongdoing. And it leads to bad behaviors and offenses by the youngest.

However, we should not forget that, with punishing parents, we cannot tackle the whole problem. Since not only parents are responsible for children’s behaviors, maybe the entire nation, society, and government should take the responsibility. And they also need to try together to address the problems facing them. Firstly, schools should set strict rules and provide control over them. Secondly, police officers should work on finding the root of the issues. And finally, self-control must have been taught to children since childhood. As a result, we might achieve a life that is free from youth crimes.To sum up, I am going to say that only some problems might be tackled by punishing parents. Thus, I firmly believe that nobody in society should be careless about children’s behavior. And I gave examples of this in the body paragraphs.