Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others ,however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Learning children is not only about information and basic skills. Learning how to be a good member of the society is very crucial. Not only parents are responsible about developing good persons, but also schools are.

On one hand, it’s argued that school have role in growing up good citizens because it has an ideal environment to foster what is good and what is bad. For example, in school children can learn that good actions get rewarded while bad ones get punished. Although I don’t prefer this method in learning but I can’t deny that this method help children to differentiate between good and bad morals which is very important for them at this age.

On the other hand, children’s behaviour mirrors that of their parents. That’s because they spend their first years watching the behaviours of their parents and try to imitate them. Consequently, they will give a hand for others only if they watch their parts help their neighbours. To conclude, developing a next generation with high ethical values and good morals is the responsibility of the schools by providing an ideal environment for them and also parents by being good idol