Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others ,however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

In some people’s opinion, parents should teach their children good manners and teach them to how to be a good member of society. On the other hand, other people believe the schools should be responsible for teaching the children the good manners. In my opinion, parents should take the responsibility of their child’s upbringing.

The process of teaching involves the basic understanding and comfort. Children have the more comfort with their parents as compared to the teachers in the school. The children, naturally, tend to behave like their parents do in their daily life. So parents can help the child learn the basic ethics in a more practical way. For example, a child sees his parents are always speaking the truth no matter what are the consequences. It helps him learn the need of being honest in his daily life.

Teaching the good manners is delicate task. Each child needs special attention. In schools, the teachers have limited time and it’s impossible to provide the needed attention to each child separately. Schools should also provide some basic training. But schools should be mainly focused on the traditional education.

In conclusion, even though the schools should provide the some basic help needed to be a good member of society, the ultimate responsibility of the children’s upbringing lies on the parents. Parents should teach their child how to be a more useful part of their society.