Some people think that printed books are no longer needed in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books will still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The emergence of the digital era has established many changes in consuming and interacting with information. The distribution of electronic books has led some people to assume that they will replace printed books completely. However, despite the fact that this statement seems quite valid, there is also another group of people who believe that hard-cover books will maintain their place in society and culture. Although such substitution seems imminent, in my opinion digital variations of books will not replace physical copies.

Proponents of e-books state that the digital format offers multiple of benefits over their printed equivalent. They contend that electronic books are incredibly convenient because of their portability. It allows their users to carry any book in a pocket easily. This also makes it possible to have access to literature almost everywhere. Additionally, e-books are a lot simpler to obtain. If you can just purchase any book online with a few clicks, there will not be need to search in stores or look for books in libraries, for . For instance, students can rapidly find any information for their presentations or term papers online, rather than spending a bunch of time in libraries. Thus, the relevance of digital books is reinforced by all these factors altogether.

Despite the convenience and accessibility of e-books, printed books still have their own charm that cannot be replicated in a digital format. This is because there are people who are fond of the tactile experience of holding a physical book or turning pages. It can be proved because of a fact: even nowadays, libraries are filled with people who gather there not just to read but to hold and feel books. Moreover, hard-cover books are way more reliable compared to their electronic counterparts. They are not affected by the absence of the Internet or a lack of battery charge, so it is available to pass time while travelling, as an example. Lastly, they are less harmful to health. Because they do not emit any kind of dangerous light, unlike e-books. It is evident from the number of digital book users who have problems with sleep and vision. Of course, the choice between printed or digital books is a matter of personal preference and individual needs, but I will stick with physical ones.

In conclusion, the digital age has significantly affected the way we consume information, but it will not displace printed books. Both types are relevant and fit for particular groups of people and needs. Digital books offer portability, affordability, and accessibility, while hard-cover books provide a unique tactile, immersive, and entertaining reading experience.