Some people think that printed books are no longer needed in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books will still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that physical books are of no equivalence compare to digital one. In contrast, others contend that electronic books are better. Both perspectives have their compelling reasons, so additionally, I believe a balance approach, which incorporates the benefits of both printed and digital books, is the most advantageous.

On the one hand, those who prefer reading printed books state that only by using these books could people gain the confidence required, therefore attaining the highest efficiency possible. In detail, non-electronic books were proved to embrace countless great people worldwide, from Einstein, Newton to Lincoln, all using paper books. While reading such books, readers might not only be able to deepen their concentration, but also gaining a sense of contentment by touching pages. This could lead to an overall tremendous advantage in long time, especially for people reading intense time-consuming books. Moreover, hand-made books are also healthy for eyesight, as these are not directly affected users as the blue lights from digital books. As a result, readers could be free from exhaustion caused by other types of books, thereby prevent them from further eye and mental problems.

On the other hand, advocates of electronic books argue that flexibility are one of the advantages of its type. They state that digital books might be the best solution for the inconvenience caused by paper books. In detail, instead of carrying unwanted appearance from physical books, readers might simply open apps or websites to be able to access the profound data of diverse books, which should take less space and weight. This is apparently affective when readers are in need of travelling. Furthermore, digital systems could help in storing and preserving exceptionally huge amount of data without being molted or burned.

From my perspective, a combination of both types of books is the best for the benefit of users. Readers could use physical books while at home, whereas digital books are preferred when commuting.

In conclusion, despite the advantages of either types of books, an equivalent use of both might be the best choice, contributing to overall benefit of readers.