Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion

Opinions are divided on whether students had better be arranged into classes suited to their learning abilities or whether pupils with different abilities should be included in each academic environment. While both views are logical, I still side with the latter statement. This essay will indicate the reason why I agree with the second point.

Many think learners ought to be selected in schools according to their academic abilities so the explanation for this is that those who are grouped in particular fields can easily enhance their strength in their major. This is because students with the same level are able to exchange their knowledge and interact with others in order to dive deep into topics which they are enthusiastic about. For example, people who are gifted at mathematics can effortlessly solve extremely difficult math problems due to the help from friends around them, and then, they can improve themselves and widen their knowledge .Thus, this creates individuals who are strongly gifted at certain subjects which can lead them to succeed.

Nevertheless, there are two fundamental reasons that individuals benefit more from being surrounded by students who have different abilities in schools and schools can expand their buckets. The striking benefit is that students can diverse their skills and knowledge . Since there are various types of people, students can teach themselves to learn skills that they do not have proficiency at from others . As a result, they are not only excellent at their own subject but also great at another skill. For instance, people who are only good at science can learn how to perform perfect presentations by practically seeing their friends do it . Moreover, schools can have more money. Due to the fact that there is not enough space and students for each class, if schools want to separate pupils who have the same level of learning study together and then this leads to a shortage in their income so to increase the money they get from students, they have to welcome students with different abilities.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging the logic behind the standpoint that learners should be arranged according to their study abilities, I still hold the belief that it is better to select students with different abilities studying together .