Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computer instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some human beings should stop educating students through the use of textbooks due to feelings of boredom. Alternatively, they think that multimedia resources can help teach complicated subjects, such as documentary films, TV shows, or video games. I partly agree with this idea, and I will outline some reasons.

On the one hand, traditional teaching methods are more logical, easier to understand, and also more affordable. For example, if you have problems with lessons, you can highlight parts of the textbook page, which is more convenient than on screens.Additionally reading books cannot damage the health of juveniles because it cannot affect to the childrens’ vision. Subsequently, it is absolutely safe and books enhance our perspective.

On the other hand, we live in the 21st century, and we cannot close our eyes to the fact that computers and other contemporary devices are useful tools in our daily routines. It is also true that school children might learn concepts faster by watching TV and videos. Youngsters are visual learners when things are shown and illustrated to them. Moreover, students can utilize technology to create multimedia presentations or videos based on their reading. They will easily acquire lessons, especially in biology and language, through this type of procedure.

To sum up, notwithstanding the advantages and beneficial aspects of modern appliances in the learning process, tangible resources of information cannot be replaced at all.