Some people think that schools should stop using books and, instead, use videos, computers, and other modern technology for teaching. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals claim that education program should replace conventional learning methods, while young learners often prefer multimedia-based education. Personally, I completely agree with this point of view based on some suggestions that will be explained in this essay.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that to conclude that traditional learning methods cannot attract young students. This is because, textbook-based learning contains variety of repetitive knowledge with a lack of illustration. As a results, student may not absorb in textbook and feel a lack of attraction. For example, it is reported that history is the least attractive subject due to its theoretical knowledge without any visual information recording through Vietnamese students. Hence, textbook-based learning may not suit young learner’s interest.

On the other hand, there are several benefits associated with digital learning platforms are the better choice for young students. First, multimedia-based education is designed to improve learner’s attraction. The reason is educational contents is well-designed with visual aids. Therefore, students can immerse themselves in self-pace learning. Second, gamified learning develops potential of distance learning. The reason is that with only technological devices, learners can participate in greatly virtual classroom without any struggling from position. For instance, in devastating disaster, learner just stay at their home and job online classroom which protect them from danger. Hence, digital learning platforms can have different kind of benefits by interactive learning and distance learning.

In conclusion, I would argue that traditional learning platforms can bring some disadvantage of way access with knowledge, I believe that multimedia-based education is the better choice for young learners to study